Monday, June 15, 1942

-

Dear Diary,

I heard on Hedda Hopper’s program today that it wasn’t Bob Hope’s secretary who is suing him after all. It’s his sister-in-law. She is suing him for $2.900 for secretarial work she has done for him. In reprisal, Bob has filed suit against his brother, Jimmy, who borrowed $14,000 from Bob and “forgot” to pay it back. It sounds like a great big mess to me. For some strange reason I get the idea that I wouldn’t especially like Mr. Jim Hope or his wife—especially his wife. I guess that’s a silly thing to say though, since I don’t know anything about the deal, except what I read and hear on the radio. It might be a different matter if I knew all about it.

Leave a Reply

