Monday, June 8, 1942

-

Dear Diary,

I heard on the radio today that Bob Hope has switched the location of his benefit golf match from New York to somewhere in New Jersey. It seems that the Little Flower wants to hold a big parade on that day, and he doesn’t want anything to detract from the crowd. So, little Bobbie, being big-hearted, agreed to shift scenery. Wasn’t that sweet of him?

Betty Lou and I took our second dancing lesson tonight. I enjoy those lessons more and more every time. I think I’ll take an advanced course after my eight lessons are over. By golly, I may learn to dance yet! (Optimistic, ain’t I?)

Leave a Reply

