Saturday, June 20, 1942

-

Dear Diary,

I listened to Bob Hope by short wave for the last time today. I had completely forgotten one of the cutest jokes on last Tuesday night’s show until I heard the transcription this morning. Bob asked Skinnay where he was spending his vacation this year, and Skinnay replied, “I’m going down south where men are men.” Bob said, “Well, shut my mouth, how do they explain you?” I sure hope these transcriptions are continued net year. It’s a big help to tune in on Saturday morning and hear the joke you swore the Tuesday before you would remember, but didn’t.

 

Leave a Reply

