Special Data

-

Dear Diary,

I heard Bob Hope on the air only three times this month, since he started his vacation June 16. I didn’t see him in any shows during June, (except that short subject at the Kessler) but it wasn’t because I didn’t want to. Bob just happened to be “between engagements during June. I intend to see “My Favorite Blonde” four or five times when it comes to the Texas next month, and I can hardly wait for “The Road to Morocco” to be released, but until then I’ll have to be content with thinking about him and looking at a few hundred pictures of him. I have over seven hundred pictures, which is two hundred more than I had in January of this year. I sure hope I can reach my goal of one thousand before the year is out. I’ll have to do a lot of collecting if I make it, but I think I can do it. Anyway, I hope that’s the hardest thing I ever have to do.

Just for the records, I hereby swear off all Red Skelton pictures. I don’t want to help is B.O. (Box Office, not the other kind) rating by seeing another one of his second-rate pictures.

Leave a Reply

