Saturday, July 25, 1942

-

Dear Diary,

I called Betty Lou this morning, and she said that the short subject at the Rialto while I was at the farm was the “Hedda Hopper’s Hollywood” short subject that had Bob Hope’s radio program for April 28 in it. That’s the second time I’ve missed something about him recently. The third, and worst, came tonight after I got home from the show (and what a lousy show). I picked up the paper and read that two hours earlier Bob had been on a radio program called “Soldiers With Wings” with Jerry Colonna and various other Hope companions An he even sang a song! Oh, woe is me! My luck is getting awful.

Leave a Reply

