Wednesday, July 1, 1942

-

Dear Diary,

I saw in the paper today that Paramount has started production on their big all-star picture, “Star-Spangled Rhythm.” The picture will star just about every big name on the Paramount lot, including Bob Hope, Bing Crosby, Cecil B. de Mille, Buddy De Sylva, Veronica Lake, Paulette Goddard, Dorothy Lamour, etc. Wow! What a show! I wonder what I’m going to do when I start listing Bob’s co-stars for “Star-Spangled Rhythm” in my record book. It’ll take the rest of the page that I’ve already started, if not more, I’ll have to buy another book for his next picture.

Leave a Reply

