Special Data

-

Dear Diary,

Compared to April (around the twenty – first ) May has been a pretty dull month. Of course there were his five radio programs (not counting rebroadcasts of the regular show) to brighten things up a bit. Then too, I saw “They Got Me Covered” eleven times. And one of the brightest spots was seeing “Road to Singapore” twice more this month. I have always said, and still say, that it’s Bob’s best picture to date. And believe me, he’s made some pretty good ones.

Ov course the least of my worries is the fact that school was over May twenty – eighth. That didn’t make me very mad. Now that I’m free for a few months, I have lots of time to go chasing Bob, if he’d come back to Dallas and give me the chance before he goes overseas. But come to think of it, he’s never been here during the summer as long as I can remember. It has always been either spring or fall, and usually spring. Maybe he knows that I’d pester the life out of him if he ever came when I didn’t have to worry about school.

Incidentally, another milestone passed this moth was the writing of my first letter to Bob, for which I’ll never get a reply. But who expected one anyway?

Say, this hasn’t been such a dull month at that!

Leave a comment