Thursday, April 8, 1943

-

Dear Diary,

I saw in the paper today that there is a distinct possibility that Bob may be in Dallas on April 21 to give a show for the Fifth Ferrying Group at Love Field and the Eighth Service Command. It won’t do me much good though, because no cilvilians will be admitted. That’s as it should be. After all, I’ve seen him three times. Of course that’s not nearly enough, but it’s more than most fans get to see their “idols.” I guess I’ve been pretty lucky at that.

I guess Garry Moore must have been getting lots of mail in which his name was misspelled, because tonight he told Bille Burke, “My name is Moore. My first name is Garry, with two r’s.” Miss Burk said, “My, you can eat a lot of oysters with a name like that, can’t you?”

One Response to “Thursday, April 8, 1943”

  1. David Says:

    Can anyone explain Ms. Burke’s joke at the end of this entry?


Leave a comment